Essence All About Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

by Mira on August 27, 2015

Happy Thursday babes! If you’re and avid reader of our blog then you know that I (Mira) can’t resist a nude eyeshadow palette. I’m buying them like there’s no tomorrow. Please don’t ask me how many I already have at home. I can’t count them anymore. That won’t stop me from buying 😀 The new all about nudes eyeshadow palette from essence is no exception. Essence has released five new eyeshadow palettes: Nudes, Bronze, Roses, Greys and Vintage. Of course I have bought the nudes and I liked it so much that I bought the bronze too. I’m probably going to review the bronze palette on my other blog Miasmode. So you might want to check that out too. It’s not online yet!

essence_all_about_nudes_eyeshadow

The nude palette contains 8 matching nude colors from matte to metallic. The texture is very soft and easy to apply. The shades have a good pigmentation. Esp. the matte shades and they are also long-lasting. Stayed on all day without any creasing. Well all shades but one. The metallic dark shade is pretty weak. When you apply it on the eyes it’s almost invisible. 7 out of 8 is still pretty good if you ask me. If you don’t want to spend a lot of money on an eyeshadow palette with wearable, natural shades I can recommend you this new palette. It’s available in Germany for awhile now and soon it’s going to be available in the UK too.

essence_all_about_nudes_6

essence_all_about_nudes_5

essence_I_love_nudes_eyeshadow_look_bearbeitet-1

Rena August 27, 2015 at 12:08 pm

Liebe Mira, bist Du schön! Und das liegt ganz sicher nicht nur an dieser offenbar wirklich guten Palette. Mir gefällt das Makeup, dass Du mit dieser Palette gezaubert hast, außerordentlich gut – und bin einmal mehr versucht, doch wieder Lidschatten zu tragen 🙂 Danke für die Inspiration und noch einen tollen Donnerstagnachmittag!
xx Rena
http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

Liz August 27, 2015 at 2:50 pm

I love natural makeup!

http://hashtagliz.com

carly August 27, 2015 at 3:27 pm

Sounds like an awesome palette! I particularly love the lower right shade. I had no idea you have another blog. Headed to check it out now
Dresses & Denim

Vale August 27, 2015 at 3:56 pm

This nude palette is great, I want it, I am gonna look for it after reading your review ! I love the fact it has a small size and the colors are pretty and pigmented. This, together with the reasonable price, makes it a winner ! Kisses

Fashion and Cookies – fashion and beauty blog

Natalia August 27, 2015 at 4:55 pm

The shades are beautiful! I love how natural they look. Thanks for the review

Natalia
http://www.lindifique.com

Mimi August 27, 2015 at 5:01 pm

Die Nudepalette ist echt sehr schön und die Farben stehen dir sehr gut!! 🙂
Liebste Grüße
Mimi von daily-cheer.blogspot.com ♥

rakhshanda August 27, 2015 at 6:19 pm

This is a perfect pallete of nude shades. All shades are perfect for everyday wearing. Kisses <3

Edita August 27, 2015 at 6:50 pm

Wow. Absolutely lovely shades! Really cool eye shadows 🙂 🙂 Very nice & warm colours!
Edita
http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk

pazhalabirodriguez.com August 27, 2015 at 7:55 pm

Like no tomorrow, hahahahaha! Love this phrase! We have the same one in Spanish too 😛
It´s ok if you like nude palette, and you can have as much as you can… if that’s make you happy, you just have to enjoy it!
I have the same problem with vintage bags hehehe!
Well this palette is so beautiful, and you look lovely too!
pazhalabirodriguez.com ♡

Mira August 28, 2015 at 11:16 am

Omg I love bags too Paz but buying nude palettes isn’t as expensive 😀 😉

Tyric August 27, 2015 at 9:44 pm

Great review! I’ll pass along to my friends, since I don’t wear makeup lol. Enjoy your week!

xoxo, Ty
http://www.toastandgrits.com

BookletGlory August 28, 2015 at 2:42 am
Tanya August 28, 2015 at 3:23 am

Haha my lovely darling Mira, I got your beeeeeb:). I don’t like those stinker insurance companies at all. There’s no fun to talk with:). I wish you luck darling… I know you’re busying with something otherwise you might have replied me on both blog and email already. I have no phone because has had no time to walked in their shop:). I’m using my iPad as a phone( thank to nowadays technology). I see I see:) someone is going nuts about these shades. They’re perfect shade to adds with others I loved this charming too:). I’ve bought bronzer for my cheeks too but haven’t apply as much as the peachy one. Haha I clicked on your blog right away and tried one more if I could leave you a comment haha was no luck:). Don’t worry about reply email sweety 🙂 I got your address and that was a huge reply :). Wishing you and family are doing more than well. Love you guys much. Hugs and kisses

Tanya
http://attraction2fashion.com

Mira August 28, 2015 at 11:25 am

Hi my lovely darling Tanya, haaaaha this one is really the worst insurance company EVER!! Thanks I need it. Hopefully it’s going to be okay (fingers crossed). Yes I would have replied sooner but I’m really tired and I need a break 😀 Oh well I hope you can get to the store soon cos it totally sucks being without a cell phone 😀 At least you have your i-Pad. Yes I don’t have a comment box hahaa. Maybe in the future. I have the other blog just for fun and practise. It doesn’t have to be good hahaaa or successful… I will reply soon 😀 Wish you a very happy Friday sweetheart! Love you tons, hugs and kisses 😀

Carrie August 28, 2015 at 5:27 am

tolle farben. Die muss ich mir zulegen!

http://carrieslifestyle.com
Posts online about Amalficoast, Dubai, Tahiti…

Natallia Jolliet August 28, 2015 at 6:39 am

So beautiful make-up! Lovely colors!
Have a great day!
Natallia Jolliet
http://www.alexphotographygeneva.blogspot.com/

swati August 28, 2015 at 7:54 am

the palette looks pretty……I have all about candies palette and I love it…

http://www.crazyaboutcolors.com

KizzyDoll August 28, 2015 at 9:36 am

Hiya dolls! This is a gorgeous palette, the tones are warm and lovely. Gorgeous on you. I hope you have a great weekend xx

lena August 28, 2015 at 10:10 am
Lindsay August 28, 2015 at 11:28 am

Love these nude colors!! I am all about natural colored makeup!!

pinkandnavystripes.com

Docdivatraveller August 28, 2015 at 12:50 pm

Nude palettes look so elegant! Happy weekend Mira!
http://www.docdivatraveller.blogspot.in

Bad Taste Toast August 28, 2015 at 1:44 pm

Du hast so tolle haut und das Makeup sieht super aus! Ich bin zum Glück kein Lidschatten-Mädchen, so spar ich mir wenigstens etwas Geld – um es dann für Lippenstifte und Bronzer auszugeben, das sind meine Kosmetikschwächen! 😉
Ich denke mal Essence wollte mit dieser Palette eine günstigere Alternative zu der Urban Decay Naked Palette bieten und es sieht so aus als wäre es ihnen gut gelungen.

Bad Taste Toast – A German/Australian Style Blog

Mira August 31, 2015 at 11:18 am

Ich habe die UD noch nicht probiert, aber die hier gefällt mir echt gut. Die von UD kostet ja auch das 10-fache 😀 Dank dir für die liebe Worte 😀

Anita August 28, 2015 at 2:31 pm

I n e e d this palette!!!
Thanks for the tip 🙂
Love,
Anita
http://www.anischu.com

Denise August 28, 2015 at 3:05 pm

It’s a very beautiful picture and a very beautiful makeup, dear Mira! I liked the palette, and I didn’t know you bought them as “if there’s no tomorrow”, I had to smile! I think the colors are good for an elegant look, and I liked it! I must confess that I don’t have any nude palette, but shades here and there, in other palettes, and I “play” with then, applying some sometimes. I also wanted to say that I read one of your comments on a blog (of one of your friends) and I am sorry for any problem you may face now, with a certain institution. I hope all is fine soon! And that you can relax a bit on the weekend! Viele liebe Gruesse!
DenisesPlanet.com

Rowena @ rolala loves August 28, 2015 at 3:09 pm

A good neutral palette is a must have even if you already have a few 🙂 The shades are pretty and 7 out of 8 is a win! Very pretty on you as well. Happy weekend Mira!

Rowena @ rolala loves

elle August 28, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Sounds great, you can’t go wrong with these shades.. Love the price!
xx, Elle
http://mydailycostume.com

Lubka Henry August 28, 2015 at 4:12 pm

This is such a beautiful natural palette! 🙂

coffeeslag August 28, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Oh, that’s such a gorgeous little palette and nudes are my fave to wear on my lids!

coffeeslag

COFFEESLAG Red Hot White Hot

jenessa August 28, 2015 at 7:13 pm

love this review!
XO JNESS
jenessasheffield

Caro* August 28, 2015 at 8:37 pm

Perfect shades, I love your makeup. Kisses and have a lovely weekend 🙂

idu August 29, 2015 at 1:51 am

Hey darling, this is such a great nudes palette. Lovely warm shades. I love the look you created with it. Very pretty. I can’t wait to read your review of the bronze palette.
http://fashionablyidu.blogspot.com/

Marcela August 29, 2015 at 10:20 am

Nice palette!!!
Have a wonderful weekend!!! and my g+ for you!!!:)))

Besos, desde España, Marcela♥

Laura August 29, 2015 at 10:37 am

Die Palette sieht wirklich klasse aus 🙂 muss ich auch mal ausprobieren.
Ich bin aber absolut kein Schmink-Profi, das muss ich noch etwas üben!

Vielleicht hast du ja Zeit und Lust, auf meinem Blog vorbeizuschauen.
Würde mich über einen Besuch von dir sehr freuen, L.

MISS ✿ POUPETTE

Katie August 29, 2015 at 2:41 pm

These colors are incredible! They look amazing with your skin tone.

http://www.theaisleofstyle.com

the Italian Glam August 29, 2015 at 3:20 pm

super natural brown hues, my dear
perfect palette for fall
kisses from Italy
http://www.theitalianglam.com/

Selly August 29, 2015 at 6:26 pm

Die Lidschattenpalette sieht toll aus. ♥
Außerdem siehst du sehr hübsch aus, die Farben stehen dir. 🙂

Wünsche dir noch einen schönen Samstagabend.
Selly
von SellysSecrets || Instagram

LindaLibraLoca August 29, 2015 at 8:11 pm

Mir geht es genauso mit roten Lippenstiften, ich kaufe immer wieder einen und dabei trage ich sie beileibe nicht jeden Tag.

Linda, Libra, Loca: Beauty, Baby and Backpacking

Kashaya August 29, 2015 at 9:28 pm

Looks like a cute palette

am2pmchic August 29, 2015 at 9:58 pm

Such a nice color palette.
xoxo
Christy

http://www.am2pmchic.com

Sanja August 29, 2015 at 10:43 pm

Moram da priznam da sam koristila esens senke pre, ali nisam bas bila zadovoljna, ali moguce je da su poboljsali kvalitet. Inace obozavam nude nijanse, najbolje su za nijansiranje. Ovu cu paletu da probam rado! Pozdrav!! 🙂
http://sunmoonstyle.blogspot.co.at/

Kelly Madera August 29, 2015 at 11:38 pm

I love this post, “Please don’t ask me how many I have it home. I cannot count anymore”

XOXO
http://www.kellmenow.com
https://www.facebook.com/kellmenow?fref=ts
https://instagram.com/kell_menow/

sand August 30, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Love this make up review 🙂 🙂 Kiss from France, Sand.

French Riviera on my French blog 🙂
http://www.taimemode-fashionblog.com

Mathilde August 30, 2015 at 3:49 pm

What a beautiful nude eyeshadow palette! The metallic shade is awesome – what a shame it’s not as good as the others!
Great post 🙂

Hugs from Denmark x
Mathilde | http://mathildejulie.blogspot.com

libys11 August 30, 2015 at 3:56 pm

that’s gorgeous!!! love anything nude/neutral in the eyes!

Have a great week!
Animated Confessions

glamourzone August 30, 2015 at 6:27 pm

wow,the colours are so beautiful

Melange-Boutique Blog August 31, 2015 at 7:49 am

Love so much the natural earth colors on you…Really thing that 7over 8 is nice if the palete is affordable…look so pretty hun 🙂

Melange-Boutique Blog by Noe&Lolita

Bárbara Marques August 31, 2015 at 10:33 am

I have that palette too, but I actually haven’t tried it yet :p

stylentonic August 31, 2015 at 10:35 am

nice earthy shades! xxx

http://www.stylentonic.com

carol vega August 31, 2015 at 11:11 am

this is perfect for a natural makeup!
Thank you.
Kisses from Spain!!

http://diarioparaquererme.blogspot.com.es/

manueLita August 31, 2015 at 11:28 am
cloe August 31, 2015 at 11:48 am
Nissi Mendes August 31, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Hallo Liebes!

Ganz schöne Farben hat deine Palette zu bieten. Ich finde die Kombination von den matten und den Metallic Farben sehr gut. Ich selbst arbeite mit beidem.

Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und geniess das schöne Wetter.

Liebe Grüsse
Nissi

http://www.nissimendes.ch

The Fashion Panda August 31, 2015 at 2:31 pm
Amber Shannon August 31, 2015 at 2:38 pm

Those natural colors are so beautiful!!


Amber
All the Cute
Recent Post: Chambray & Silver with eShakti Dress Customization

Marian August 31, 2015 at 3:00 pm

Buen post, me encanta esa paelta de colores!
Te espero en mi blog y te invito a quedarte como seguidora, muchos besos guapa 🙂
http://addictforyou96.blogspot.com.es/

FASHION TALES August 31, 2015 at 4:21 pm

Nice images Mira. & wow, das ist sehr schön! Du siehst wirklich hübsch mit diesem (Nudes) Make-up! Happy Monday! <3 xx
¬Madison
Foodie Tales & Maca

Lorna August 31, 2015 at 4:21 pm

I adore nude colour palettes! They can really open your eyes up when worn right. Happy Monday Mira!

Raindrops of Sapphire

Cyra August 31, 2015 at 4:51 pm

Tolle Pallette !

Dania August 31, 2015 at 6:21 pm

This is absolutely one of my favorite eye palette color because i really love nude colors.
Wish a great week Mira, kisses

NEW OUTFIT

http://www.angelswearheels.com

Rachel August 31, 2015 at 7:47 pm

What a beautiful nude palette, the colors look great on you. I love it.

http://www.racheldinh.com

tr3ndygirl fashion blog August 31, 2015 at 9:41 pm

very beautiful colors this palette
I posted a new OUTFIT, I’d love to know your opinion
would you like to pass from my blog?
I wish you an happy day
a big kiss
<<< fashion blogger Pamela Soluri >>>

Kathleen September 1, 2015 at 3:13 am

Beautiful nudes! I love the slight shimmer.
<3
katsfashionfix.blogspot.com

Kelsey&Kenecha September 1, 2015 at 5:43 am

Lovely palette! 🙂

Leftbankgirl September 1, 2015 at 1:43 pm

Gorgeous shades! Perfect for you! Great post

http://Leftbankgirl.blogspot.com

well put together September 1, 2015 at 2:14 pm

Hi dear Mira, I love nude color shadows too but for some reason I never use shadow when I put my make up on. It is probably because of my thick eyebrows and I think it looks too busy up there:) But I can see it looks great on you. You are so funny, “Like there is no tomorrow” right?
xo
Elmira
Well Put Together

Alexandra Lazar September 1, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Gorgeous colours! Love it!

http://styleosphera.blogspot.com

Layla September 1, 2015 at 2:59 pm

These colours look beautiful – perfect for this time of year and I love how they can be built up for a lovely look and worn delicately!

Beautiful, Essence is such a great brand! 🙂

Layla xx
http://www.sprinklesofstyle.co.uk

Nuryba September 1, 2015 at 4:22 pm

The shades are beautiful
Decoración de Interiores

Jamie September 1, 2015 at 5:32 pm

love the shimmer!
Jamie
http://www.candystilettos.com

Rosamarie September 2, 2015 at 3:38 am

I love neutrals! these palette a must try
http://www.audreyisaboy.com/

manueLita September 2, 2015 at 5:17 am
Rebecca September 2, 2015 at 6:28 am

Oh those lovely eyes – made lovelier by the nude palette!!! Indeed a must-try!

Rebecca
http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

Kelsey&Kenecha September 2, 2015 at 11:33 am

Sounds great! Love the colors!

Florals&Smiles
Twitter

Tanya September 2, 2015 at 4:20 pm

Hi my lovely darling. Xxx. Oh my god, it has been like a year for not blogging. I traveled a lot lately and getting ready for the boys on the first week of their newbie school. It would be more time for blog after the boys are in school.:). I hope you’d beat the stinker insurance company by now:). I’m glad to be home now! Hope everyone over there are well:). Love you darling girlsss. Kissess and big hugs:). Talks soon sweetheart.

Tanya
http://attraction2fashion.com

Mira September 3, 2015 at 8:52 am

Hi my lovely darling Tanya, haha yes you’ve been away from blogging for a long time. Omg I missed you sweetie. Travelling isn’t too bad, right 😉 I hope you guys had fun 😀 You’re boys must be so excited to go to the new school. I hope they’ll love it 😀 Hahahhaaaa omg I laughed so hard. I would have loved to beat the whole stinking company hahaaa 😀 Instead I’m trying to cost them as much as I can 😀 I have already succeeded. They have to pay for my dad’s transport to the doctors from now on 😀 😀 and that is a lot 😀 Love you darling, hugs and kisssssses <3

Gil Zetbase September 2, 2015 at 6:34 pm

Looks great!
Have a nice evening!
Photographer Gil Zetbase
http://www.gilzetbase.com/

Dania September 2, 2015 at 7:01 pm

Wish you a great evening Mira.
Kisses

http://www.angelswearheels.com

The Style Galaxy September 2, 2015 at 9:55 pm

Gorgeous palette, you have a pretty face.
http://www.thestylegalaxy.com

manueLita September 3, 2015 at 5:20 am
ivana split September 4, 2015 at 7:46 pm

wonderful nude palette! I have one palette from essence with all kind of colours but I only really use nude eyeshadows:)

http://modaodaradosti.blogspot.ba/

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: