Essence Limited Edition Beach Cruisers: Review and Swatches

by Mira on April 23, 2014

Happy Wednesday babes! I’m always happy when I can get my hands on a new limited edition. Yes essence has a new one the Beach Cruisers! I bought two eyeshadows Life Is A Beach and Girls Just Wanna Have Sun and the multi color blush Summer Break. And while I was at it I bought the mascara Get Big Lashes too (it’s not from this limited edition). I’m not wearing it on the photos cos I couldn’t find it anymore. Searched everywhere and asked everyone but it was gone. Later my sister asked me: Have you found it? I said no. She turned her head and said but it’s over there. Yes I have searched this place five times and it wasn’t there! I said you have put it over there just now! She denied it. Well I think she played a prank on me or we have ghosts in the house that love to play pranks. So this mascara is the L’oreal False Lashes just for the record. Let’s get back to the LE! I have to say I’m a bit disappointed with the stuff I bought. The eyeshadows don’t glide smoothly over my lids and you need to use a lot of product cos the pigmentation isn’t the best. It’s a wet and dry one and usually the wet application will boost the color but I haven’t seen much but it really long-lasting and I had difficulty to remove it again. The blush is highly pigmented and gives off a lot of color but the application is difficult and the color isn’t my cup of tea. It also highlights every single blemish and unevenness you might have (or not have). I will give it another try and maybe I’ll change my mind or I won’t but personally I would save my pennies!

essence_beach--cruisers_collage_face
Photos by Mira Devils

essence_beach_cruisers_eye

essence_beach_cruisers_collage_02

essence_beach_cruisers_collage_01

essence_beach_cruisers_collage_03

themilanomode.com April 23, 2014 at 9:59 am

must have that blush, it also looks good on you honey!

new outfit >>> THE MILANO MODE

andrea April 23, 2014 at 10:08 am

El maquillaje es mi asignatura pendiente, estoy estudiando tecnico de estetica y maquillaje pero estoy un poco atascada!!!!
Nuevo post en mi bloh, lo que para mi seria el loook ideal, pasate y me dices guapa
http://lachicanoideal.blogspot.com.es/

Charlotte (@makupbcandlelit) April 23, 2014 at 10:41 am

Beautiful tropical color combination – like a Tequila Sunset :o) Xx

Makeup by Candlelight

Bárbara April 23, 2014 at 11:14 am

Great post!
lovely makeup 🙂
http://www.summerwine.es/

Bárbara Marques April 23, 2014 at 11:27 am

I actually think that they look really pretty in the pictures, but if you tell me that they’re not that great, I belive you :p

http://mykindofjoy.blogspot.pt/

Mira April 23, 2014 at 1:26 pm

Yeah I was surprised that it looked good on the pics but I can’t help it somehow I don’t like these products 😀

Lilli April 23, 2014 at 11:29 am

Hi Mira! Im always excited when I can get my hands on a new LE by Essence! And as soon as I saw the stuff you got I was so thrilled! But reading, also so disappointed! Even though, the shades of both eyeshadows and blush are gorgeous, I wont probably purchase them if you say so. Lol for the mascara! Ahaah, I think there are ghosts or just a very “naughty” sis!:P Happy Wed my dear, kisses! xo

Mira April 23, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Lol naughty sis. I don’t know… they never do play pranks. I think it might have been a ghost 😉
Happy Wednesday sweetheart. Kisses & hugs 😀

ana April 23, 2014 at 11:50 am
Hannah Morgan April 23, 2014 at 11:55 am

Love this look!

Dania April 23, 2014 at 12:01 pm

Great products, blush is nice color.
Kisses

NEW POST

http://www.angelswearheels.com

Thais Gomes April 23, 2014 at 12:08 pm

Love these colors! Coral are so cute for Spring!
xx

likeaclown April 23, 2014 at 12:12 pm

soo cute!
thanks for the comment, new post on my blog to see me go and let me know if you like it!
a lot of kisses!
Like a clown

Marianna De Luca April 23, 2014 at 12:14 pm

Can’t wait to buy this blush! I love it!

Marianna,
THE ADVENTURES OF A SHOPAHOLIC
THE ADVENTURES OF A SHOPAHOLIC ON FACEBOOK

Kizzy @ The Dainty Dolls House April 23, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Hiya doll, I think it looks great on you. But, I can understand you, if it’s hard to get off and highlights everything on your face, I tend not to use those products either, haha. But, the colour is very pretty on you. I hope you are having a great day, it’s a bit gloomy here, so I’m hoping the sun will come back, though I did do some shopping, so that was ok ;D xx

Mira April 23, 2014 at 2:13 pm

Hiya Kizzy! Yeah you shouldn’t!! It was sunny but now it’s gloomy too but I’ll go shopping anyway 😀

siska April 23, 2014 at 12:18 pm

wow das blush erinnert mich an eines von estée lauder, sehr schön!

SweetCandyDreamer April 23, 2014 at 12:31 pm

Such pretty shades! xx

http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

Virginie April 23, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Amazing !!!
Love Essence products
I didn’t know this edition, wanna buy it right now, perfect for summer !!
Kisses

Polina Berdos April 23, 2014 at 12:44 pm
Nicoleta Buru April 23, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Sooooooo beautiful *__*

Kisses,

Nicole

http://www.nicoleta.me

valentina April 23, 2014 at 12:57 pm

These beautiful colors of make-up. Keep in touch.

Valentina

http://WWW.ZAGUFASHION.COM
ZAGU FACEBOOK PAGE
bloglovin follower

kimbim April 23, 2014 at 1:02 pm

Very lovely colors.
http://rock4less.blogspot.co.uk/

mary April 23, 2014 at 1:27 pm
lia April 23, 2014 at 1:29 pm

Donde vas cutronga con maquillaje essence

Carola April 23, 2014 at 1:32 pm

Love essence makeup great review sweetie!
Carola

PursesintheKitchen.com !

alice April 23, 2014 at 1:52 pm

I love essence!

I’m waiting for your opinion on my latest post on
BABYWHATSUP.COM

Get in touch, I’m following you! Facebook | Instagram | Bloglovin |
Win a trip in Genoa | Win clothes OASAP

Kisses Fashion blogger Alice Cerea

Noe&Lolita April 23, 2014 at 1:54 pm

Happy Wednesday to you too … sometimes it’s a shame to invest in products that d n’t like totally, but maybe on a second occasion they surprise to you …. I like your eye makeup idea, I ‘m always I’m very basic, but I like to take note of good combinations for the moment I needed and you always have good taste. Kiss

http://melange-boutique.blogspot.com.es/

Mira April 23, 2014 at 2:12 pm

Thanks so much sweetheart. Yeah I love neutrals but from time to time I like to step out of my comfort zone 😀

Sam April 23, 2014 at 2:07 pm

Ohhh I have to get me this blush asap, it looks beautifully blended on you and the colour is so pretty and not overdone. The shadows look lovely too. Yes, how sad is that we don’t have H&M, but we do have a similar style South African brand with very trendy, cheaper clothes, although not of the best quality. I wouldn’t dress like a festival chick either but its fun to see. Thanks for your support over at mine, hope you’re having a great week so far!

Mira April 23, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Do you mean Mr. Price??

kriss April 23, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Cool

And visiting my blog, too
http://beautyblog133.blogspot.ru

vera sawicki April 23, 2014 at 2:42 pm

So pretty- I love the last one!

http://www.verasawicki.com

Vai April 23, 2014 at 3:05 pm

I love how you do your make-up! It’s incredible! Xx

http://betweenmyclothes.blogspot.com

Katie April 23, 2014 at 3:20 pm

i love the colours <3
http://coeursdefoxes.blogspot.com/

Rakhshanda April 23, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Hi Mira, It’s sad that some products from this range of Essence are as good as they usually are, but the shade of blush and eye shadows are very pretty! I never used this brand as it’s not available in India but always love to try some out! Nice review! Have a nice day honey, Love and kisses <3

Curls and Carrots April 23, 2014 at 3:34 pm
Dario Venuti April 23, 2014 at 3:36 pm

a perfect products wow yellow

FASHIONSEDUCER.COM

gabusiek April 23, 2014 at 4:28 pm

This limited colecction Essence is amazing 😉 Very beautiful makeup 😉

I follow you beautiful blog. I hope you will follow me back and I will wait for you in my blog http://www.gabusiek.blogspot.com

Ramona April 23, 2014 at 5:40 pm

That blush on you in photo looks lovely. Oh, that’s a pity that the quality isn’t good. Maybe that blush would look better on tan skin. Not, sure, just thinking what was the concept behind this product.

xoxo Ra

http://ramona-strikeapose.blogspot.ie

Mira April 24, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Maybe you’re right. Don’t think I will get a tan but if you are I would love to see a pic! What I really don’t like about it is the texture. I think the color looks okay 😀

Natalia April 23, 2014 at 5:50 pm

I really like the colours – so beautiful! x

Kashaya April 23, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Nice summery colors.=)

Mafalda April 23, 2014 at 6:04 pm

That colour is splendid with your beautiful eyes Mira, I love it!
Mafalda ❤
http://mafaldadotzero.blospot.fr

elistyleblog April 23, 2014 at 6:21 pm
Rocío April 23, 2014 at 7:10 pm

I love these peachy tones! flawless
New post up on my blog! Check it out!
http://www.deardreamerblog.wordpress.com
http://www.bloglovin.com/rociocancio
besos!

Lindsey April 23, 2014 at 7:41 pm

Great colors!
http://www.shoppopal.com

Julia April 23, 2014 at 7:54 pm

Dein Augen Make-up ist so schön bunt, gefällt mir 😀 Dass sich der Lidschatten nicht gut verteilen lässt, ist ärgerlich, aber bei dem Preis auch kein Wunder, wobei ich die Nagellacke von Essence wiederum sehr gut finde.
xx Julia

Mira April 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm

Ja manche Sachen sind gut und andere wieder nicht. Ich hab the orange farbenen nochmal ausprobiert und jetzt fand ich ihn gar nicht so schlecht. Lol ich glaube ich hatte einfach schlechte Laune an dem Tag 😀

mywhiteT April 23, 2014 at 8:13 pm

Love the colors great for spring and summer. Very fun colors!!

Ma petite by ana April 23, 2014 at 8:31 pm

Wow beautiful tropical mix!! Kisses

http://mapetitebyana.blogspot.com.es/

Kathleen April 23, 2014 at 8:32 pm

Gorgeous makeup! Looks just like a sunset – so perfect for summer!
<3
katsfashionfix.blogspot.com

Fashion Lover April 23, 2014 at 8:58 pm

Beautiful colours dear!! I love this make up!

XOXO!

Juliet Clark April 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm

In love with the colors, perfect spring look! I will for sure be adding them to my collection!
Love your page 🙂

http://julietsthreads.blogspot.com

TJ April 23, 2014 at 9:38 pm

I always love finding new make-up products!
xo TJ

http://www.hislittlelady.com

kara April 23, 2014 at 11:06 pm

amazing shades

latentaciondezule April 23, 2014 at 11:11 pm

Beautifull combination!!

http://www.latentaciondezule.com

Sher April 23, 2014 at 11:40 pm

wow, i’ve never tried Essence makeup but I love how summery and coraly those colors are! I’ll have to get my hands on some 🙂

Sher
http://www.shershegoes.com

Jewel Clicks April 23, 2014 at 11:43 pm

Cool post! I like the shades. 🙂

elisabetta bertolini April 23, 2014 at 11:54 pm

really summer make up 😀 love it!!

Elizabeth Bailey BLOG

thehautecookie April 24, 2014 at 1:53 am
Anett April 24, 2014 at 2:59 am

Such fun colors, great for the summer!

http://bellapummarola.blogspot.it/

Tanya April 24, 2014 at 4:50 am

Mira! I’m going to die on my Easter weekend, I have a flu on top of my allergies. I know, I could not answered at anyone just read:(. yet all my kids are too, pretty sucks huh?… well, I love the color and the blush shade is so my favorite here but too bad so sad they aren’t good as they’re looks. Thanks for the head ups though Mira. You know, I’ve been learning of your makeups post lately. haha give that mascara to the ghost in your house, I’d love send you one lol… That’s happened to me so many times when I used to live the same house with my both sisters. Ghost taker. Much love my sweet Mira! Hugs and kisses!

http://www.attraction2fashion.com

Mira April 24, 2014 at 1:41 pm

Nooooooo you’re not. Omg my poor Tanya that sounds pretty awful and unfair! To be sick and sick kids. I don’t even want to imagine. I hope everyone get well soon!! Thanks for your kind words my lovely one. Much looove and hugs and kisssses 😀

Stadin Style April 24, 2014 at 5:32 am
Who is Mocca? April 24, 2014 at 6:28 am

Der Blush ist so schön!

Viele Grüße,
Verena von whoismocca.com
Bloglovin’ // Facebook // MyStyleHit

PS: Mein Blog ist nun 1 Jahr alt und deswegen kannst du hier einen Asos-Gutschein im Wert von € 100,- gewinnen! Ich freu mich auf deine Teilnahme! 🙂

Laura S. April 24, 2014 at 7:06 am

I like so much this make up brand.. I think this afternoon I’m gonna go to the shop and have a look.. haha
🙂

xoxo

lemondemonamour.wordpress.com

QUEEN OF JET LAGS April 24, 2014 at 7:52 am

Gorgeous summer colors! I love that essence is so affordable and the quality is still quite good! X Noor

Mili April 24, 2014 at 8:36 am

Yes! Marketing something as limited edition makes it so much more exclusive, and I convince myself to buy it in case it sells out! Bummer that the products weren’t in your favoring 🙁

Mili

Agoprime April 24, 2014 at 8:54 am

wonderful make up
http://www.agoprime.it

Edita April 24, 2014 at 9:18 am

You officially look amazzzzing in yellow eye shadow.

Edita
http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk

Simonaa April 24, 2014 at 9:23 am

The yellow really rocks, I used to wear it years ago, now I feel strange with that bright of a color, but who knows…
Simona
Simona/OFF DUTY GIVEAWAY: fuller, shinier hair with Phylia deM.

Manasi April 24, 2014 at 9:54 am
Cláudia - Personal Stylist April 24, 2014 at 10:26 am

Love the colors!

NEW OUTFIT POST ON STYLE STATEMENT:

http://stylestatement-fashionblog.blogspot.pt/

Kisses from Portugal

xx

mammaaltop April 24, 2014 at 10:46 am

Lovely makeup. .love all colors..kiss
http://www.mammaaltop.com

Carolina April 24, 2014 at 11:04 am

Gorgeous and fresh Summer colors, love the eye shadows!
Xxx babe

Carolina

http://www.theworldc.com

valentina April 24, 2014 at 11:31 am

Hello dear passes, if you have time, to the new post. Stay in Touch

Valentia

http://WWW.ZAGUFASHION.COM
ZAGU FACEBOOK PAGE
bloglovin follower

Vanessa April 24, 2014 at 11:42 am

Beautiful color !! have a nice day

Bisous bisous

http://lironsdelle.com

tania April 24, 2014 at 1:18 pm
gail April 24, 2014 at 1:33 pm

I love these colours so much! Especially the sunkiss one <3

Style Without Style April 24, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Beautiful colors! Love how it looks on eyes 🙂

Ivana April 24, 2014 at 1:47 pm

Love the eye colours!!

Giulia April 24, 2014 at 2:04 pm

Cool!!
Visit my blog Dear
Giulia
http://www.thefashionmamas.com

MySecretFashionPoison April 24, 2014 at 2:08 pm

Great post, I love that make up, the yellow one is cool!

Viky — MySecretFashionPoison

You Had Me At Vogue April 24, 2014 at 2:31 pm

love this product, thanks for the review

jhoanna April 24, 2014 at 3:58 pm

te acabo de encontrar por casualidad y dejame decirte q me encanta tu blog!! muy profesional y tu estilo ni te cuento.. me parece q me vas a inspirar a la hora de elegir algun outfit.. pasate por mi blog y dime q te parece me haría mucha iluuuuu !! http://naturallyjhoa.blogspot.com.es/

pop champagne April 24, 2014 at 4:30 pm

love the eyeshadow here, it makes your eyes pop and feels so tropical 😀

Caro* April 24, 2014 at 5:03 pm

Beautiful shades on your eyes. Lovely makeup 🙂

MilanoTime April 24, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Aww great colors!
kisses
http://www.milanotime.net

Claire April 24, 2014 at 6:39 pm

Those colors are great for summer time! The yellow one looks beautiful on you <3

http://www.vonvogue.com/
New Post: Blossom
xoxo, Claire from Vancouver, Canada

Beckerman Girls April 24, 2014 at 8:31 pm

That eyeshadow ROCKS our WORLD!!! AMAZZZING colors and vibrancy esp the yellow.
kisses
xoThe Beckerman Girls

http://www.BeckermanBlog.com

Rena April 24, 2014 at 8:44 pm

Schade, dass Du damit gar nicht zufrieden bist, liebe Mira, denn ich finde, die Farben sehen schon sehr genial gut an dir aus. Für gelben Lidschatten habe ich nämlich generell eine Schwäche! Vielleicht bewährt er sich ja bei Deiner zweiten Chance doch noch. Und was bei Euch alles passiert, da bekomme ich ja fast eine Gänsehaut 🙂

xx Rena

http://www.dressedwithsoul.blogspot.de
International giveaway: Love & Peace

Mira April 25, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Ja ich muss gestehen beim zweiten Versuch hat mir der Lidschatten viel besser gefallen. Vielleicht schmink ich noch weitere Variationen damit 😀

shareasecret April 24, 2014 at 9:29 pm

That looks nice!!!

http://shareasecretmag.com/

xoxo

Andrea April 24, 2014 at 10:26 pm

Beautiful makeup! Love the fresh colors!
http://www.fabuloustorture.blogspot.com

Sonia April 24, 2014 at 11:31 pm

Hmm, don’t think I’ve ever seen these before but I know if I do I’ll keep walking past hehehe!

SDMxx
http://www.daringcoco.com

Paris April 25, 2014 at 6:02 am

fun colors for spring. You sisters are a delight.

Peace, Love, & Good Chocolate,

PARIS

http://www.CharcoalAlley.com

Laura S. April 25, 2014 at 6:41 am

Thanks for visit my blog! I invite u to see my new post 🙂

lemondemonamour.wordpress.com

FASHION TALES April 25, 2014 at 7:54 am

The colours are really nice, and makes me think of summer and the beach. Too bad at some of the disappointment though. But, you look great anyway! I hope you have a fantastic weekend!
Hugs!
Madison xx

Jade April 25, 2014 at 8:08 am

Absolutely loving those fresh and summery colors. Very crisp and bright <3

http://www.bohemianmuses.blogspot.com

Sarah Rizaga April 25, 2014 at 9:13 am

Love all the shades, so pretty!

Visit my blog: http://www.sarahrizaga.blogspot.com

angelichic April 25, 2014 at 2:48 pm

Quanti bei cosmetici, mi piacciono tantissimo devono essere belli e buoni, baci Angelichic

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

Amanda Michelle April 25, 2014 at 6:10 pm

I’ve always wanted to try something from essence so after seeing this post I think I will, the mascara looks pretty good I’ll make sure to check it out.

http://xoamandamichelle.blogspot.com

Jayshree Bhagat May 1, 2014 at 1:42 pm
Laurea May 8, 2014 at 3:08 pm

Very interesting product,

Giada

http://comprarelaurea.com

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: