Manhattan Retro Glam Eyeshadow LE: Review & Swatches

by Mira on April 2, 2014

Happy Wednesday babes! Do you miss the stolen hour? I do. Someone wrote don’t be so grumpy! Well how the hell does she know my middle name haha??? Worse I’m not just grumpy I also love to complain about everything. This time it’s the shitty camera. She’s just not doing what I want or it might be the photographer (me!). Nooo it’s the camera haha! You can believe me the eye makeup looked so much better and way more intense in real life. Geez I need a new camera but I need to save money first! If you have any recommendations about some affordable (good) ones don’t be shy and put your two cents in! Let’s get to back Manhattan’s limited Retro Glam Vintage Romance eyeshadow palette. It contains 6 beautiful shades with a little shimmer. A highlighter, light pink, plum, silver gray, purple and dark brown. I have used all of them for this look. They have a good pigmentation and won’t smudge. Great plus they are long-lasting too. What I really love about this palette is that you can wear all the shades. Sometimes you buy a palette with six shades and there are shades in it that you’ll never use. I have to take a photo of these palettes and show you what I mean. So if you want to see the whole makeup look you can check it out here. Yeah I can’t show you a close up of my face here cos I had chocolate on my lips. Note to myself: Don’t eat chocolate while you’re taking photos next time :D

manhattan_vintage_glam_02 Manhattan Retro Glam Eyeshadow palette Vintage Romance
Photos by Mira Devils

manhattan_vintage_glam_03

manhattan_vintage_glam_05

manhattan_vintage_glam_01

manhattan_vintage_glam

saralookbook April 2, 2014 at 9:02 am

great post as always !

kisses and have a nice day !

saralookbook.blogspot.com

Emma (fluff and fripperies) April 2, 2014 at 9:09 am

Such pretty, soft colours – they’re gorgeous on you!

Emma | Fluff and Fripperies

Charlotte (@makupbcandlelit) April 2, 2014 at 9:10 am

Beautiful, subtle look! :o) Xx

Makeup by Candlelight

The Dainty Dolls House April 2, 2014 at 9:33 am

Gorgeous colours, I really need a new camera as well. And if this weather doesn’t perk up soon, I may just go insane, am sick of cold. And when it’s not as cold it rains. Need April to get over now, haha! Really love this eyeshadow pack, so cool :) Have a great day dolls xx

Mira April 2, 2014 at 2:02 pm

Haha I wish you some warm and beautiful weather with sunshine Kizzy :D

Carolina April 2, 2014 at 9:35 am

Fantastic palette, the shades are so pretty!
Xxx

Carolina

http://www.theworldc.com

docdivatraveller April 2, 2014 at 9:53 am

gorgeous colors :) my fav part of eye makeup :)
http://www.docdivatraveller.blogspot.in

2en1cuaderno April 2, 2014 at 10:30 am

Que paleta tan fantástica!!

pilar ayuso April 2, 2014 at 10:45 am

Mira this eyeshadows are awesome and in your eyes them are more beautiful yet!

Kisses pretty!!
http://rednailsladies.com

Mira April 2, 2014 at 2:02 pm

Thanks Pilar. I really love this palette :D

editalozovska April 2, 2014 at 10:53 am

Omg, I used to love this brand as ateen :D haha And holy crap – I so want thay hour back, Mira!

Edita
http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk

MySecretFashionPoison April 2, 2014 at 11:28 am

Cool make up dear! These shased look great
Kisses

Viky — MySecretFashionPoison

Aliénor April 2, 2014 at 11:35 am

Lovely make up ! im desperate I never know how to do it like that !

ifoundmysoulmate.blogspot.com

Lilli April 2, 2014 at 11:37 am

Hi dears! Ahahah, Mira you always bright up my day and made me smile!:) Im little grumpy too sometimes, especially when it comes to the camera, I need a new one too! But u havent to worry, the photos turn out very well the same! And maybe I know what chocolate you were eating..maybe a K as initial right?:P The palette is just too lovely, the kind of must have when u travel and need all the basic shades. The pink ones are my fav, you did a great job with the look! Have a wonderful day girls, hugs! xo

Mira April 2, 2014 at 2:04 pm

You know me too well. Yes that’s the one with the K. I can’t stop eating it :D
Have a wonderful day and hugs and kisses :D

Diana April 2, 2014 at 11:43 am

Hi dear! I love this color scheme! Your make-up reminded me of butterfly wings! Very nice!

MilanoTime April 2, 2014 at 12:06 pm

Cute one! Love your eye makeup!!
kisses
http://www.milanotime.net

Sam April 2, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Your eye makeup is applied so beautifully, love this romantically toned palette, the plum and pink is really pretty and the metallic add a great finish

Min April 2, 2014 at 12:42 pm

The eyeshadows look very good on your eyes, but it feels like I have already seen them on your blog before. Or was it different eyeshadows but the same look?
I also noticed that often I seem to look much better in real life than on camera. Particularly it applies to videos rather then photos. Really sucks…
http://www.minsbeautyequipment.com

Mira April 2, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Haha I swear it’s the camera in real life they look so different. I haven’t used this palette before and it wasn’t the same look :D
Don’t worry you look amazing on video :D

Lindsey April 2, 2014 at 12:52 pm

Gret palette! Has very beautiful shades!
http://www.shoppopal.com

Style&Paper April 2, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Cute palette!!!

xoxo
Style and Paper
Bloglovin

Noe&Lolita April 2, 2014 at 1:37 pm

Being long lasting is vert important specially for those who wears lenses (like me).. I love this earth tones!! Look so natural on you <3

http://melange-boutique.blogspot.com.es/

Naelle - Once in Paris April 2, 2014 at 1:49 pm

haha I also complain about EVERYTHING! and your make up looks great!!!

Rakhshanda April 2, 2014 at 3:19 pm

beautiful shades <3 <3 Love your eye makeup Mira!

Emma April 2, 2014 at 3:24 pm

Loving the results. Something I really want to try now


Emma| With A City Dream


FASHON TALES April 2, 2014 at 4:22 pm

HA! You are just too hilarious. Yes, don’t eat chocolate during photo shoots. :-)
The eye shadow colour look lovely here, I love a bit of retro glam in makeup! Beautiful. I wish you a nice Wednesday evening. xx/Madison

Mira April 3, 2014 at 12:00 pm

Thanks Madison :D

Cara April 2, 2014 at 4:22 pm

Such a romantic look – perfect for Spring!
xo Cara
http://www.afashionloveaffair.com

Bárbara Marques April 2, 2014 at 6:00 pm

It looks really nice and the palette itself is beautiful.
I don’t consider it very affordable, but I’m pretty happy with my canon EOS 600D, if you want to check it out :)

http://mykindofjoy.blogspot.com/

Mira April 3, 2014 at 12:00 pm

Yeah that’s a good one. I just don’t know if it’s good for selfies too :D

Kashaya April 2, 2014 at 6:34 pm

Cute palette.=)

Mitha Komala April 2, 2014 at 6:55 pm

i love the colors! very very pretty <3

Letters To Juliet

India April 2, 2014 at 6:59 pm

great post!

Tanya April 2, 2014 at 7:06 pm

My sweet Mira, hahaha, and my Miss grumpy? also my middle name too lol. your my cousin, officially!!! The retro eyeshades – the palette looks sweet on you, I currently love to adds this sweet shades on mine too. looking so springiest Mira. Whenever I start to eat chocolate is hard to stop, so I try not to eat them but ice scream, I know not really different, they said, when you’re feeling grumpy then eat something sweet, here we go:). Great said people(little complaining) haha. thanks for the laugh Mira, I needed it badlyyyyy. wish you a new soon Camera though, Have a better day my love Mira. hope Holly is feels better by now:). ox

Lots of love, kissessss and hugs!

http://www.attraction2fashion.com

Mira April 3, 2014 at 12:02 pm

I’m glad to be your cousin officially!!! Yes it’s the same over here I just can’t stop but ice cream isn’t any better. I ate three yesterday haha! Thanks my lovely Tanya. See you <3

Lots of love and kisssses and hugs <3

Tanya April 3, 2014 at 8:30 pm

You ate three? haha, good for you!! I love McDonald’s ice cream cone, when I feeling bad, I’d drive through to get a cone and big coke, if I can get these in a hot day then I’m a happy girl:)… I hope you don’t have to wait for 3 hours on your doctor’s appt. seriously, if wait too long, you can be work on blogging awhile waiting Lol.. ox.

Much love, Kissessandhugs!!!
Tanya

Mira April 4, 2014 at 11:05 am

Three or four I can’t remember haha. I should stop doing that!! I love that ice cream cone but I don’t eat wheat anymore (wheat intolerant sadly) so I buy the Mcsundae chocolate one. Thanks goodness it was just two hours this time. I read a good book on my kindle. I should probably blogging while waiting but everyone needs a break :D
Lots of love and kissses and hugs :D

Ileana April 2, 2014 at 7:15 pm

Love this eyeshadow!!!

xoxo

Novelstyle

Mafalda April 2, 2014 at 7:22 pm

These colours are so perfect on you! That palette is awesome! I do miss the stolen hour, you should see my face in the morning! Talking about my face, go read my latest post, you’re gonna have a good laugh, I promise you :)
Mafalda ❤
http://mafaldadotzero.blogspot

Mira April 3, 2014 at 10:59 am

Haha yeah would love to see your face. I need a good laugh. Can’t wait to read it :D

Josie April 2, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Such lovely colours, and nice to be a bit different to the usual palettes!!

Josie xoxo | Fashion Mumblr

Teffy April 2, 2014 at 9:13 pm

I am always in search for a new eyeshadow palette! Mine is old and wasted, so definitely on the hunt for a new one!

{Teffy’s Perks} X

Olivia Abdelmalek April 2, 2014 at 9:53 pm

Love the colors!

Best,
Olivia Abdelmalek

http://cleopatraskloset.blogspot.com

Ma petite by ana April 2, 2014 at 10:11 pm

Hi doll, This make up is amazing!! Kisses

http://mapetitebyana.blogspot.com.es/

libys11 April 3, 2014 at 2:42 am

omg!! how romantic and beautiful are those shades?! :D

Animated Confessions

borka April 3, 2014 at 4:42 am

Amazing! This is beyond beautiful!
Kisses from Miami,
Borka
http://www.chicfashionworld.com

anna April 3, 2014 at 8:00 am

love the colors, but most of all I like the box (:

xxx Anna
JOIN THE Yukojewelry GIVEAWAY!!
A Tale of Two Shoes

Andrea Carro April 3, 2014 at 8:19 am

ME ENCANTAN ESOS COLORES PARA EL DÍA A DÍA
@ANDREEACARRO #MIPERCHAPESA

Anshul April 3, 2014 at 9:06 am

Oh my!! It is such a pretty bronzy shade!!! And the colour pay off is wonderful!! Great review, sweets!!

http://www.anshul90.com

joy April 3, 2014 at 12:06 pm

wow great color

mammaaltop April 3, 2014 at 12:28 pm

love the colors..kiss

http://www.mammaaltop.com

Laura April 3, 2014 at 12:36 pm

I love these colours!
http://www.agoprime.it

Abby April 3, 2014 at 1:04 pm

I love makeup reviews! Thanks for sharing this one!

Abby
http://www.champagneplans.com

Lorna April 3, 2014 at 1:33 pm

Those shades look awesome! I love the colours!

Raindrops of Sapphire

Jules April 3, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Very pretty shades!

Jules x

ICELAW April 3, 2014 at 2:09 pm
Pamela Soluri April 3, 2014 at 2:29 pm

lovely palette,great colors
new post—-> WalG blue Harem Jumpsuit <—-
have a nice day

MilanoTime April 3, 2014 at 2:56 pm

While waiting for your next post, wish you a great evening!
Xoxo
http://www.milanotime.net

Priscila April 3, 2014 at 6:33 pm

Como mola!
My Showroom

Rena April 3, 2014 at 8:19 pm

Du bist grantig? Das glaub ich einfach nicht! Wünsch Dir trotzdem, dass Du die perfekte Kamera für fast kein Geld bekommst – nur Tipp kann ich Dir leider keinen geben, denn das gehört einfach gar nicht zu meinen Spezialgebieten :) Genauso wie Augen-Make-Ups, von so einem schönen wie dem Deinen kann ich nämlich bloß träumen!

xx Rena

http://www.dressedwithsoul.blogspot.de

Mira April 4, 2014 at 10:49 am

Haha ja nicht immer. Dank die Rena. Ja das hoff ich auch. Hab schon eine im Visier, leider kostet sie ein bisschen was :D

The Fashion Brook April 3, 2014 at 8:27 pm

I like it! I’ll try it! xx

http://thefashionbrook.blogspot.com.es

Kathleen April 3, 2014 at 9:37 pm

Ooo so pretty! I love these shades and how you combined them! Very lovely
<3
katsfashionfix.blogspot.com

Sam April 3, 2014 at 10:22 pm

I appreciate your comment hun…Have a great Friday!

Claire April 4, 2014 at 2:46 am

You have such beautiful eyes! any color looks really good on you <3

http://www.vonvogue.com/
New Post: Spring Wishlist: Skirts Under $100
xx, Claire from Vancouver, Canada

Pupu Hoe Hoe April 4, 2014 at 7:06 am
Jenn April 4, 2014 at 7:39 am

You pull off this palette so well! Love! I can never figure out how to incorporate pink eye shadow without looking ridiculous…

Aloha from Hawaii,
<3 Jenn from Cao Bella

Monas de Seda April 4, 2014 at 7:45 am

Very nice colours to wear on the day light. The packaging is great too.

◈✾◈✾◈DiY-Monas de Seda◈✾◈✾

carmen April 4, 2014 at 3:02 pm

very nice post stunning effect!
http://www.mrsnoone.it
kiss

DEV April 4, 2014 at 7:41 pm

wow !
this palette is great
xo

http://devsnochaos.blogspot.fr/

Julie / It's My Passions April 5, 2014 at 9:24 pm

Great colors :)

Inna April 7, 2014 at 7:45 am

Very nice make….so spring and nice

TJ April 10, 2014 at 12:30 am

Great review girly! I’m always on the hunt for more shadow palette’s :)
xo TJ

http://www.hislittlelady.com

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: