p2 Cosmetics: Catch The Glow! Review & Swatches

by Mira on March 26, 2014

Happy Wednesday babes! I’m feeling a tad uninspired today. It must be the weather! I need a beach vacation asap! While dreaming of warmer weather and sunshine I already bought the right beauty products. P2 cosmetics limited summer Catch The Glow edition. Btw p2 cosmetics is a German drugstore brand. Very affordable some would say cheap. Yeah they have one each year and I always find something that I like. I got the blush, duo eyeshadow and the eyeshadow brush. Let’s start with the brush that I have just bought cos it looked cute. Cute but sadly useless in my opinion. The other two products I’m totally in love with. The water intense duo eyeshadow can be used wet and dry. Wet for a more intense look but I don’t think you’ll need this cos it’s highly pigmented when you apply it dry. The photos don’t really do it justice. I combined the two shades but as a stand-alone they look much better (I have already tried but didn’t snap a pic). Esp. the darker shade. It has an amazing metallic look and it truly feels weightless on the skin. Same goes for the blush. It has a soft texture and adds a beautiful glow to your face and I guess it would look even better on tanned skin. Wow now I have written a lot. I wanted to write two sentences haha. I will definitely buy more stuff from this summer edition and I need the other duo eyeshadow shades as well. You can check out the limited edition over here

catch_the_glow_eyeshadow_3
Photos by Mira Devils

catch_the_glow_eyeshadow_1Eyeshadow terra gleam 040 applied dry

catch_the_glow_eyeshadow_2Eyeshadow terra gleam 040 applied wet

catch_the_glow_eyeshadow

catch_the_glow_brush

catch_the_glow_blushBlush 010 beach beauty

Carolina March 26, 2014 at 11:11 am

Fantastic review my darlin, the swatches are fantastic!
Xxx

Carolina

http://www.theworldc.com

Noe&Lolita March 26, 2014 at 11:17 am

Haha not mind writing a lot if you really need … I personally love those colors for the eyes and blush

http://melange-boutique.blogspot.com.es/

Corinne March 26, 2014 at 11:25 am

Uh oh, sorry to hear the brush wasn’t that good! I love the metallic look of the eyeshadow though =)

Corinne x

The Dainty Dolls House March 26, 2014 at 11:46 am

Gorgeous colours on you!! Love the minty green like colour. I hope you get some sunshine where you are soon doll, it does make one feel so much better. We’ve finally been getting it after all the rain. Have a lovely day xo

Ileana March 26, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Love how you did ur eyes! The shades are gorgeous :)
xoxo

Novelstyle

Teresa Quiroga March 26, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Great make-up!!
visit my blog!!
kisses
Teresa
http://www.teresaquiroga.com

Min March 26, 2014 at 12:14 pm

The eyeshadow looks beautiful on you! Why is the brush useless?
http://www.minsbeautyequipment.com

Mira March 27, 2014 at 8:12 am

The brush isn’t applying the eyeshadow the way it should :D but I didn’t have high expectations anyway. It’s just ca 3€!

Lilli March 26, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Hi girls! I know this brand and always see very lovely stuff from there. I just checked out the collection and its very cool! Made me wish for summer, heat and sun!:) Btw, I like the products you got Mira, what a shame for the brush, it seemed nice! The eyeshadow is cute and I can see how much is pigmented, but what I love most is the blush, what a lovely coral/peachy hue! Have a great day dears, hugs! xo<3

Mira March 27, 2014 at 8:13 am

Thanks Lilli <3 the blush is my favorite too :D

Shoesandbasics March 26, 2014 at 12:45 pm

Great style! XX i waiting for you on my blog!

http://www.shoesandbasics.com

mammaaltop March 26, 2014 at 1:01 pm

I like this products, I like the colors of eyeshadow..kiss

http://www.mammaaltop.com

maren anita March 26, 2014 at 1:04 pm

wow, sieht super aus! die farben stehen dir sehr gut.
muss ich mir mal in natura anschauen :)
alles liebe
Maren Anita

FASHION-MEETS-ART by Maren Anita

Mira March 27, 2014 at 8:13 am

Ja das solltest du, die Sachen sind echt toll :D

Marina Álvarez March 26, 2014 at 1:20 pm

Such an interesting post,
Come and comment on my new post at Vivermarinella.blogspot.com.es :)♥

Style&Paper March 26, 2014 at 1:28 pm
The Fashion Panda March 26, 2014 at 1:56 pm

Beautiful make-up ! Love the eyeshadow :)

http://www.thefashionpanda.be
http://www.thefashionpanda.be

LoveT. March 26, 2014 at 2:38 pm

Finde deine Make up Looks immer besonders schön! Das Augen Make up ist der Knaller ,diese Farben ,großartig!

LG <3 :)

Elisabeth March 26, 2014 at 2:49 pm
Laura March 26, 2014 at 3:15 pm

I like the Eyeshadow terra gleam 040 applied wet
come to visit my blog!
http://www.agoprime.it

The Beautiful Essence March 26, 2014 at 3:24 pm

Nce eyeshadow, I love the color!
http://www.thebeautifulessence.com

The Fashion Brook March 26, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Perfect eye make up! xx

http://thefashionbrook.blogspot.com.es

shareasecret March 26, 2014 at 3:34 pm

Nice shades!!!

http://shareasecretmag.com/

xoxo

MilanoTime March 26, 2014 at 3:43 pm

Love these two colors! And love how you’ve mixed them together!
Kisses
http://www.milanotime.net

Diana March 26, 2014 at 3:53 pm

I like these shadows, I love metallic shades. Thanks for the info)))

Lindsey March 26, 2014 at 4:08 pm

Very nice colors!
http://www.shoppopal.com

Milcaway March 26, 2014 at 4:24 pm

The second color is Amazing for me !!
MilCa
New post
http://milcaway.blogspot.it/2014/03/acido.html

Vai March 26, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Amazing make up! Love it! Xx

http://betweenmyclothes.blogspot.com

mywhiteT March 26, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Love the colors it looks great for spring. The two sided brush is a great idea saves space in your make up bag. mywhtieT.com

Rocío March 26, 2014 at 5:40 pm

beautiful shades! I love them! you look great with them sweetie :)
New post up on my blog! Check it out!
http://www.deardreamerblog.wordpress.com
http://www.bloglovin.com/rociocancio
besos!

Gita March 26, 2014 at 5:49 pm

I like the metallic sheen and contrast of the two eyeshadow color. Reminds me of shiny fish scales. Very pretty.

-Gita
http://www.mimiandchichi.com
Keep in touch with me on Bloglovin

Kathleen March 26, 2014 at 6:21 pm

Great eyeshadow combo! Perfect for brown or hazel eyes. Super flattering!
<3
katsfashionfix.blogspot.com

Tanya March 26, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Oh my oh my. how sweet is that, beautiful shades of the eye shadow. They do looks beautifully on you Mira. I love the blush tone on a face. just like your here:), so sweet and womanly!! I also love the drug stores cosmetic, I think they’re great and stay all day long as we want it to be. No doubt about the vacation of a summer beach. It’s sunny in ATL but pretty cool and chilly weather though. I hope my secret project is done before the warm day for you!!! I wish you have a better day tomorrow my lovely Mira. ox.

Lots of love and kissessss!

http://www.attraction2fashion.com

Mira March 27, 2014 at 12:28 pm

Thanks my lovely Tanya. Yes the blush is my favorite too. It’s really amazing and I’m totally in drugstore cosmetics too. You can always find me there :D. Don’t worry it’s everything but warm over here. You got me so excited about your secret project but I guess I know. You’re going to…

Lots of love and kissssses <3

alice March 26, 2014 at 8:23 pm

Amazing post, good job dear!

I’m waiting for your opinion on my latest post!
BABYWHATSUP.COM

Facebook | Instagram | Bloglovin |
Win a trip in Genoa

Kisses, Alice.

Anthea Lau March 26, 2014 at 8:54 pm

love that those colours are very natural, the mint look very refreshing! <3

Check out my new post feat. MOXHAM bracelet! :)
AL xx
RASSP blog

FASHON TALES March 26, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Looks beautiful on you! I like the two colours combined the way you applied them. Great set. :)
Have a nice evening. xx/Madison

Vanessa March 27, 2014 at 12:11 am

Colors are beautiful !!!

Bisous

http://lironsdelle.com

Hazel March 27, 2014 at 4:25 am

Ooooh. Great make up post. =) I wish I was good at applying make up.. So bad at it. Great post =) Love the colors!

Hazel
http://www.theskimplelife.com
http://instagram.com/theskimplelife

Sarah March 27, 2014 at 5:19 am

Sweet!
The blush looks like the perfect spring shade.
Thanks for sharing. :)

Sarah

Near March 27, 2014 at 10:23 am

My friends really should come to read the post. I learnd so much~
xx
Near
http://nearstyle.com

Diva In Me March 29, 2014 at 11:37 am

Wow! You mix the colors really well for the eyes. I like how you added green on it.
Pretty blusher too =)

Caro* March 29, 2014 at 3:27 pm

Lovely makeup, both shades are beautiful :)

angelichic March 31, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Bellissimo trucco, complimenti baci Angelichic

http://WWW.ANGELICHIC.COM

samantha April 1, 2014 at 6:08 pm

love the pink and the black dresses! :) and the leopard bracelet :)
http://www.fashionfixhunter.blogspot.co.uk

Gwenn April 2, 2014 at 3:20 pm

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: